2016: Spielberg im AMPAS Board of Governors

Steven Spielberg wird Mitglied im Board of Governors der Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS).

Ebenfalls zu den neu gewählten Mitgliedern gehört Laura Dern, bekannt für die weibliche Hauptrolle in Spielbergs Jurassic Park (1993).

Weitere Board-Mitglieder, mit denen Spielberg bereits zusammengearbeitet hat, sind u.a.:

Actors: Tom Hanks
Casting directors: Lora Kennedy
Costume designers: Deborah Nadoolman Landis
Designers: Jim Bissell, Rick Carter
Film editors: Carol Littleton
Makeup artists and hairstylists: Lois Burwell
Producers: Mark Johnson, Kathleen Kennedy
Public relations: Cheryl Boone Isaacs, Marvin Levy
Sound: Mark Mangini, Scott Millan
Visual effects: Craig Barron, John Knoll
Writers: Robin Swicord

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced its new board of governors for 2016-17, which includes director Steven Spielberg and actress Laura Dern. The Film Editors branch will require a run-off election after a tie between candidates Maryann Brandon and Mark Goldblatt. Here are the new governors elected: Laura Dern, Actors Branch……

via Academy’s New Board of Governors Includes Steven Spielberg — Variety

Kommentar verfassen