2012: Spielberg erhält David O. Selznick Achievement Award

Die Producers Guild of America (PGA) ehrt Steven Spielberg mit dem David O. Selznick Achievement Award. Spielberg erhält die Auszeichnung im Rahmen der 23th Annual Producers Guild Awards im Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles. Dort wird ein Special Tribute-Film vorgeführt, mit Ausschnitten aller Filme, bei denen Spielberg als Produzent oder Ausführender Produzent beteiligt war (Videoclip).

Die Producers Guild Awards Co-Vorsitzenden Paula Wagner und Michael Manheim geben folgendes Statement ab:

“As one of the most prolific filmmakers of all time, Steven’s continued genius, imagination and fearlessness in the world of feature film entertainment is unmatched in this industry. Steven has produced some of the most iconic films in the history of cinema and we have no doubt he will continue to bring thrilling adventures, emotionally moving storylines, thought provoking characters and cult classics to audiences across the globe. We’re extremely proud to recognize Steven’s contributions to the producing craft as well as the entire film industry with the David O. Selznick honor.”

Steven Spielberg bedankt sich, indem er sagt:

“David O. Selznick is a true legend in the producing field, and I am tremendously honored to be associated with his name and to join the company of so many distinguished filmmakers who have received this accolade. I am extremely grateful to the Producers Guild.”

Die Auszeichnung ging in früheren Jahren an legendäre Produzenten wie Stanley Kramer, Saul Zaentz, Clint Eastwood, Billy Wilder, Brian Grazer, Jerry Bruckheimer, Roger Corman, Laura Ziskin, Kathleen Kennedy & Frank Marshall, John Lasseter und Scott Rudin.

Kommentar verfassen